Center for Biomedical Informatics in Translation (BIIT)


BIIT Contacts

J. Richard Landis, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics and Statistics
Director, Division of Biostatistics, Department of Biostatistics & Epidemiology (DBE)
Director, Biostatistics Unit, Center for Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics (CCEB)
Faculty Co-Director, Clinical Research Computing Unit (CRCU)

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
600 Blockley Hall, 423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021
215-573-4922 (Office)
Email: jrlandis@mail.med.upenn.edu


Brian P. Wells, MBA, FHIMSS

Associate CIO Health Technology and Research Computing
Corporate Information Services

Penn Medicine
Corporate (UPHS) Information Services
3001 Market Street, Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-614-1923
Email: brian.wells@uphs.upenn.edu


Michael D. Feldman, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Division of Surgical Pathology, 6 Founders
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021
215-662-6503 (Office)
Email: feldmanm@mail.med.upenn.edu


Robert M. Curley, MS

Senior Director for Methodologies and Special Projects
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Center for Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Clinical Research Computing Unit (CRCU)
3535 Market Street, Suite 560
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3309

215-573-7397 (Office)


James Kaylor, MSE, CISM

Senior Director, Information Services & Technologies
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Center for Clinical Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Clinical Research Computing Unit (CRCU)
Biomedical Research Computing (BRC) Unit
3535 Market Street, Suite 560
Philadelphia, PA 19104-3309
215-898-2558 (Office)
215-573-6262 (Fax)
Email: jkaylor@mail.med.upenn.edu


Greg Grant, PhD

Director, Bioinformatics Facility
Institute for Translational Medicine and Therapeutics
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
806 BRB II/III, 421 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6160
215-573-3736 (Office)
Email: ggrant@pcbi.upenn.edu


Peter White, PhD

Research Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics

3535 Market St. Room 1407
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-590-5241 (Office)
215-590-5245 (fax)
Email: white@genome.chop.edu Assistant: Shana Goldson
267-426-0670 (Office)
215-590-5245 (fax)
Email: goldson@genome.chop.edu


Chris Forrest, MD, PhD

Senior Vice President, Chief Transformation Officer
34th & Civic Center Boulevard
Abramson Research Center bldg. Room 1335
Philadelphia, PA 19104
267-426-6917 (Office)
267-426-6995 (fax)
Email: forrestc@email.chop.edu
Assistant: Sue Lawerance
267-426-6907 (Office)
267-426-6995 (fax)
Email: lawrence@email.chop.edu


John Matthews, J.T., RRT MBA

Clinical Trials Office
34th & Civic Center Boulevard Main Hospital A-230
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-590-0118 (Office)
215-590-31022 (fax)
Email: matthewsj@email.chop.edu


Ge Zhang, PhD

Director of Bioinformatics Core
3535 Market St. Room 1408
Philadelphia, PA 19104
267-426-7172 (Office)
215-590-5245 (fax)
Email: zhang@genome.chop.edu


Robert Grundmeier, MD

Attending Physician
3535 Market St. Suite 1380
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: Grundmeier@email.chop.edu
Assistant: Kelli Moore-Dolison
215-590-2857 (Office)
267-426-2455 (fax)
Email: dolison@email.chop.edu


Peter Witzleb

Director, Research Information Services
34th & Civic Center Boulevard
Abramson Research Center, Suite 313
267-426-2707 (Office)
Email: witzleb@email.chop.edu