CTRC Staff

The CTRC is co-directed by the former GCRC program directors.

Program Directors
Carole Marcus, MBBCh Pediatric marcus@email.chop.edu
Thomas Cappola, MD Adult thomas.cappola@uphs.upenn.edu

Assoc. Program Directors
Lorraine L Katz, MD Pediatric katzl@email.chop.edu
Babette Zemel, PhD. Pediatric zemel@email.chop.edu
Nalaka S. Gooneratne, MD Adult ngoonera@mail.med.upenn.edu
Raymond R. Townsend, MD Adult townsend@mail.med.upenn.edu
Michael Rickels, MD Adult rickels@mail.med.upenn.edu

Administrative Directors
Ronnie Kain, MBA Pediatric kainv@email.chop.edu
Charles Molli, BA Adult cmolli@upenn.edu

Director of Nursing
Barbara Medoff-Cooper, PhD Adult & Pediatric medoff@nursing.upenn.edu

Nurse Managers
Audrey L. Kamrin, MSN, CRNP Pediatric kamrin@email.chop.edu
Kirsten McClintock-McGroarty, RN, MS Adult kirsten.mcclintock-mcgroarty@uphs.upenn.edu

Research Facilitator
Sharon Carbonara, BSN, RN Pediatric carbonara@email.chop.edu
Carissa Fuller, MSN, CRNP Adult carissa.fuller@uphs.upenn.edu
Carl Shaw, M.Ed., MBA, CIP Adult shawcarl@mail.med.upenn.edu

CTRC Advisory Committee
Thomas Cappola, MD, ScM Adult
Dennis Durbin, MD, MSCE Pediatric
Nalaka Gooneratne, MD, MSCE Adult
Veronica Kain, MBA Pediatric
Lorraine Katz, MD Pediatric
Carole Marcus, MBBCh Pediatric
Stephen Master, MD, PhD Adult
Barbara Medoff-Cooper, PhD Pediatric
Charles Molli, BA Adult
Michael Rickels, MD, MTR Adult
Ron Rubenstein, MD, PhD Pediatric
Lorri Schieri, MBA Adult
Ray Townsend, MD Adult
Babette Zemel, PhD Pediatric

CTRC Budget Committees:
Adult CTRC Budget Committee
Lisa Basel-Brown, MS, RD, LDN
Anne Cappola, MD ScM
Thomas Cappola, MD, ScM
Andy Cucchiara, PhD
David Dinges, PhD
Carissa Fuller, MSC, CRNP
Nalaka Gooneratne, MD, MSCE
Ahn Le, DDS, PhD
Kirsten McClintock-McGroarty, MS, BSN, RN
Charles Molli, BA
Jason Molli, BA
Muredach Reilly, MBBCh, MSCE
Lorri Schieri, MBA
Carl Shaw, M.Ed, MBA, CIP

Pediatric Budget Committee
Chair    
Kevin Meyers, MD Nephrology - Pediatrics / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer meyersk@email.chop.edu
Co-Chair    
Steven Willi, MD Med. Dir. Diabetes Center / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer willi@email.chop.edu
Program Director    
Carole Marcus, M.B.B.Ch. CHOP Program Director marcus@email.chop.edu
Administrative Staff    
Veronica Kain, MBA Administrative Director kainv@email.chop.edu
Sharon Carbonara, RN, BSN Manager, Business Processes carbonara@email.chop.edu
CTRC Resource Review Committee    
Barbara Medoff-Cooper, PhD Director of Nursing - CHOP / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer medoff@nursing.upenn.edu
Audrey L Kamrin, MSN, CRNP Nurse Manager kamrin@email.chop.edu
Lorraine Katz,MD Endocrinology/ Associate Program Director - CHOP CTRC katzl@email.chop.edu
Ronald Rubenstein, MD, PhD Core Laboratory Director / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer rubensteinr@email.chop.edu
Xiangdong (Sean) Ren, MD, PhD Core Lab Technical Dir. & Lab Supervisor renx@email.chop.edu
Justine Shults, PhD Senior Statistician jshults@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ji Young Kim, PhD Statistician kimj15@email.chop.edu
Babette Zemel, PhD Associate Program Director - CHOP CTRC / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer zemel@email.chop.edu
Jerilynn Radcliffe, Ph.D. Director Neuropsychology Core / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer radcliffe@email.chop.edu
Oscar Mayer, M.D. Pulmonary Core Director / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer mayero@email.chop.edu
Meryl Cohen, MD Cardiovascular Core Director cohenm@email.chop.edu
Graham Quinn, MD Ophthalmology Core Director Quinn@email.chop.edu
Andrea Kelly, MD Endocrinology and Diabetes / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer kellya@email.chop.edu
Ignacio Tapia, MD Pulmonary Medicine / CTRC Resource Committee Reviewer tapia@email.chop.edu