Investigational Drug Service (IDS)


IDS Contact

Director

Kenneth A. Rockwell, Jr., PharmD, MS
E-mail: RockwelK@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Clinical Research Pharmacists

Lionel Bardowell, PharmD
Email: Lionel.Bardowell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jason DeWitt, PharmD
Email: JasonDeWitt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu  

Melanie Furjanic, PharmD, BCPS
Email: Melanie.Furjanic@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Arleen Kessler, PharmD, MBA
Email: Arleen.Kessler@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Alex Radovanovich, PharmD
Email: Alexander.Radovanovich@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Nancy Tang, PharmD
Email: Nancy.Tang@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Jennifer Wang, PharmD
email pending

Michele Wisniewski, PharmD* 
Email: Michele.Wisniewski@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
*NORTH Lead

Jenna Milano, PharmD* 
Email: Jenna.Milano@uphs.upenn.edu
*Per Diem

Clinical Research Technicians

Susan Carney* 
Email: CarneyS@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
*Senior Tech

Ariana D’Angelo, BS
Email: ArianaD@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Sharyce Hayes-Jones, BS
Email: Sharyce@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Christopher Kisenda, BS
Email: Christopher.Kisenda@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Basma Malik, MS
Email: Basma.Malik@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Joan Miller, MPH
Email: Joan.Miller@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Billy Williams Jr, BS
Email: Billy.WilliamsJr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Laboratory Manager

Manager: Claudia Mendez-Garcia, PhD
Email: CMende@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Analyst: Rashida Murrell, BS
Email: Rashida.Murrell@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Quality Assurance

cGMP: Mary Jane Daub, PhD
Email: MDaub@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Clinical: vacant

Project Manager

Jennifer Payne, CSSGB
Email: Jennifer.Payne1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu


IDS Main Facility

3600 Spruce St / Ground Maloney
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-349-8817
Fax: 215-349-5132
PennIDS@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Hours 7am-5:30pm M-F, 8am-3:30pm Sat/Sun

IDS North

51 N 39th St / 103 Mutch Bldg
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-9995
Fax: 215-243-4645
​​​​​​​IDSNorth@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu​​​​​​​
Hours 7am-3:30pm M-F (closed wknds)

IDS Central

3600 Civic Center Dr, 10th Fl (10-020)
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-662-7911
Fax: 215-615-1308
PennIDS@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu​​​​​​​
Hours 730a-430p M-F (will expand in future)


Associate Director/Finance

Charles Molli
SCTR 10th Floor; Room 10-156
3400 Civic Center Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA  19104-5156
Phone: 215-898-7335
E-mail: cmolli@upenn.edu

Office Assistants

Brad Holmes
Email: Brad.Holmes@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

(Vacant)

Interns & Temps

Maura Cantwell, Maggie Linn, Traci Pressley, Gabrielle Whitaker