Investigational Drug Service (IDS)


IDS Contact

Director

Kenneth A. Rockwell, Jr., PharmD, MS
E-mail: RockwelK@upenn.edu

Research Pharmacists

Jason Dewitt, PharmD
Email: jason.dewitt@uphs.upenn.edu

Melanie Furjanic, PharmD
Email: Melanie.Furjanic@uphs.upenn.edu

Karen Grinnen, PharmD, MS
Email: GrinnenK@uphs.upenn.edu

Arleen Kessler, PharmD, MBA
Email: KesslerA@uphs.upenn.edu

Benjamin Duy Tran, PharmD (per-diem)
Email: TranB@uphs.upenn.edu

Annie Varughese, PharmD
Email: VarughA@uphs.upenn.edu

Michele Wisniewski, PharmD*
Email: michele.wisniewski@uphs.upenn.edu
*Lead pharmacist, IDS North

Research Technicians

Ryan Bowe, BS
Email: ryan.bowe@uphs.upenn.edu

Susan D. Carney
E-mail: carneys@uphs.upenn.edu

Ellen Kim, BS
Email: Ellen.Kim3@uphs.upenn.edu

Mansi Patel, BS
Email: PateMan@uphs.upenn.edu

Erin Patton, BS
PattonE@uphs.upenn.edu

Shasnettay Warner, MS
Email: WarnerS@uphs.upenn.edu

Interns & Temps

Timothy Little, Nicholas Miller, Neha Mohan, Kenda Istanbouli

Laboratory Manager

Claudia Mendez-Garcia, PhD
Email: cmende@mail.med.upenn.edu


IDS Main Facility

Penn Investigational Drug Service
3600 Spruce Street
Ground Floor, Maloney Building
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4283

Phone: 215-349-8817
Fax: 215-349-5132
E-mail: PennIDS@med.upenn.edu

EPIC DATABASE:  Search for “INVESTIGATIONAL DRUG SERVICE PHARMACY” or for HUP inpatients search “HUP IDS SOUTH”

IDS North

Penn Investigational Drug Service North
51 N. 39th St.
103 Mutch Bldg.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4283

Phone: 215-662-9995
Fax:  215-243-4645
E-mail: IDSNorth@med.upenn.edu

EPIC DATABASE:  Search for “INVESTIGATIONAL DRUG SERVICE NORTH FACILITY” or for PPMC inpatients search “PPMC IDS NORTH”


Associate Director/Finance

Jason Molli
SCTR 10th Floor; Room 10-156
3400 Civic Center Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA  19104-5156
E-mail: molli@exchange.upenn.edu

Quality Assurance

Mary Jane Daub, PhD
Email: mdaub@mail.med.upenn.edu

Office Assistant

Lethia Gibson
Email: GibsonLe@uphs.upenn.edu