TAPITMAT Awardees

2023 Awardees

"Topical LSD1 Inhibition for the Prevention and Treatment of Skin Cancer"

Brian C. Capell

"Gene Editing to Correct Neurologic Function in Phenylketonuria"

Rebecca Ahrens-Nicklas

"Defining Oligonucleotide Therapeutics that Reverse TDP-43 and FUS Proteinopathy Connected to ALS/FTD"

James Shorter

"Investigation of Antisense Oligonucleotide Treatment for H-ABC in Ipsc Derived Brain Organdies"

Adeline Vanderver

"A Non-Invasive Epigenetic Diagnostic for Active Inflammatory Bowel Disease"

Rahul M. Kohli

"Tracking Zr-89 Labeled NK Cells with PET Imaging"

Michael D. Farwell

"Development of Small Molecules that Increase NAD+ Levels as Anti-Aging Therapeutics"

Donna Huryn

"From GWAS To Mechanisms, Examining the Role Of ZIP8 In Functional and Behavioral Correlates of Mental Illness"

Mariella De Biasi

2022 Awardees

"Mechanisms and Treatment of Developmental Neuromuscular Disease in Congenital Myotonic Dystrophy"

Samuel Carrell

"A Novel Disease Specific Intervention for Antiphospholipid Syndrome"

Kandace L. Gollomp

"A Brain Imaging Biomarker to Predict Medication-Based Treatment of Psychosis-Related Cognitive Deficits"

Stewart A. Anderson

"Targeting Compartmentalized Neuroinflammation in a Natural Model of Progressive Multiple Sclerosis"

Jorge Ivan Alvarez

"Tailoring T Cell Differentiation to Enhance Therapeutic Vaccination"

Leyuan Ma

"Polyamine-Mediated Modification of Immune Responses in the Cervicovaginal Epithelial Barrier: Potential Mechanisms of Cervical Remodeling Preceding Preterm Birth"

Kristin D. Gerson

2021 Awardees

"Optical Redox Imaging of Lung Macrophages in Extremely Preterm Infants with or at Risk for Bronchopulmonary Dysplasia"

He N. Xu

"Therapeutic Targeting of Splicing Factor Mutant MDS"

Peter S Klein

"Automated Pathogen Detection Using Biosensors Coupled with Machine Learning"

Cesar de la Fuente

"Brain Physiology in Heart Failure Patients with Left Ventricular Assist Device"

Christopher G. Favilla

"Innovative Gene Therapy Approaches for the Treatment of Metachromatic Leukodystrophy"

Stefano B. Rivella

"Prevention of Neurologic Injury in Neonates Exposed to Extracorporeal Membrane Oxygenation"

Emily Anne Partridge

2020 Awardees

"Nanoparticle-based, Nr4a1 Agonist Delivery to Combat Cocaine Addiction"

Elizabeth A Heller

"CAR Treg Technology for Immune Tolerance to Skin Allografts"

Raimon Duran-Struuck

"Circulating Exosomal Checkpoint Proteins as Predictors for Precision Immunotherapy"

Alexander C Huang

"Novel Nano-Vasculotherapy to Improve Glioblastoma Immunotherapy"

Yi Fan

"Pre-Clinical Studies on Proton FLASH Radiotherapy for Treatment of Orthotopic Pancreatic Tumors and Sparing Normal Intestine Tissues"

Ioannis Verginadis

"Reverse Transcriptase Inhibition as a Novel Therapeutic Approach for ADAR-1-Related Aicardi Goutières Syndrome"

Akshata Almad

2019 Awardees

"Early Microbiome as A Marker of Prematurity Endotypes"

Sagori Mukhopadhyay

"Antigen-Specific Immunosuppression of Myasthenia Gravis by Chimeric Antigen Receptor-Engineered Regulatory T Cells"

Jie Luo

"Optical Biomarkers for Neurodegeneration in Chronic Cerebrovascular Disease"

Michael Mullen

"Patient-Derived Models of The Esophageal-Gastric Junction to Investigate the Pathogenesis of Esophageal Cancer"

Sydney Shaffer

Amanda Muir

"Develop A Novel Gene Therapy to Treat Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis"

Xiaolu Yang

Virginia Lee

"Validation of Dyrk1a As A Novel Target in Kmt2a-R B-All"

Martin Carroll

2018 Awardees

"Immune Pathogenesis of Acquired Aplastic Anemia"

Daria Babushok

"A Nanoparticle Platform for In Utero Drug Delivery and Gene Editing to Cure Congenital Diseases"

William Peranteau

"Developing A Topical Stapled-Peptide Therapeutic for Treating Human Herpes Ocular Keratitis to Prevent Loss of Vision"

Robert Ricciardi

Vivian Lee

"T Cell Based Therapy to Target B Cells Within the Central Nervous System"

Jorge Alvarez

Vijay Bhoj

"Strategy to Safely Repopulate the Uninjured Host Liver with Engineered Hepatocytes"

Tobias Raabe

"Del-1 In (The) Prevention and Treatment of Acute Chest Syndrome"

Khalil Bdeir

2017 Awardees

"Anti-Tnf-Alpha Therapy: A Novel Therapeutic Approach to Halt Fibrosis In Eosinophilic Esophagitis"

Amanda Muir

Richard Assoian

"A Novel Gene Therapy for Alzheimer's Disease"

Xiaolu Yang

Virginia Lee

"Anatomic Biomarkers of Chronic Kidney Disease Progression for Children with Congenital Abnormalities of The Kidney and Urinary Tract"

Yong Fan

"Rational Design of Novel Combination Immunotherapies: Enhancing the Cytotoxic Activity of Chimeric Antigen Receptor T Cells Using the Smac Mimetic Birinapant"

Marco Ruella

Meghan Wynosky

"Rational Design of Novel Combination Immunotherapies: Enhancing the Cytotoxic Activity Of Chimeric Antigen Receptor T Cells Using The Smac Mimetic Birinapant"

Marco Ruella

Sara Cherry

"Developing Novel Immunotherapy for Metastatic Colorectal Cancer"

Xianxin Hua

Christopher Lengner

"Engineered Protein Oxygen Carriers for Emergency Care"

Carrie Sims

Christopher Moser